How do I create a new world? (not load the old one)

Henrik Rothén shared this feedback 2 years ago
Submitted

So when I create a new world, I will just load into my old one.

How do I get rid of the first world and create an actual new one? Shouldnt the game render a new world when I press that start game button?

I have tried deleting the save in question from the save folder, still the New world I create is the exact same as the old one.

Comments (3)

photo
1

I think I figured it out.

You have to start a new world in another "mode" (fx. survival) in between. Then go back and create a new world in the first mode. Only then will a proper new world be created, instead of loading the old one (even if you press "New World".

photo
1

You're referring to a template. At game start, pressing New World brings up the side-scrolling picture menu. (Survival, Wild World, Creative) Just pick one and modify the parameters of how you want it. Then you can save that template and use it for whatever. I have a world just set up for blueprints, for example.

photo
1

What are you talking about? You dont make sense. Are you suggesting pressing the button "New World" is creating something you call a "template"? I think you need to read my initial post carefully.