Load Menu deleteing worng save (Xbox One) (!Important!)

Saturn Army shared this bug 6 months ago
Reported – Awaiting fix

I just went to delete an old world in the "load" tab, I selected the world, it asked if I wanted to delete it, (I did) But instead of deleting the old world, It just deleted the wrong one, usually when this happens, it said the world it Was going to delete, i would notice and re-select it, this worked, but this time, it said it was going to delete the one i selected, BUT IT DIDN'T, It just Randomly deleted the world at the top of the list, A world i spent MONTHS Working on, All that Time i spent, gone, And No way to revert it, I Was left, Broken for the Whole week, I just regained my sanity to report this, THIS, IS, UNACCEPTABLE. My username is: GainfulSaturn59, i would prefer you use that to contact me if you need more details, but in the meantime, just fix this ASAP, before someone else suffers. -Todd Lecain (PS: This is the third world lost to this bug, but this hit the hardest.)

Replies (4)

photo
1

Hello Engineer,


We're already aware of the issue you've described. It's been reported to our internal system. We're sorry for the inconvenience caused.


We will update this thread when we know more.


In the meantime we recommend using Rb+A to select saves for deletion.


Thank you.


Kind regards,


Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

Alright, I'll remember that to do that, oh, is there a place I can submit some ships that can possibly be used for encounters, kinda like when they added the Prometheus as an encounter.

photo
1

Hey I’ve encounter the same issue I confirmed that I was deleting the “first encounter mission one” or whatever it was called then poof my survival world was gone :( … Any update on this bug?

photo
1

yeah this needs a fix as before they patched the save selection bug in the Warfare 2 update reported by myself 5 months ago Linked here: https://support.keenswh.com/spaceengineers/xbox/topic/22990-load-world-selection-bug-xbox-after-warfare-2

It would at least tell you which world you've selected. now it's just random I had a not-as-big world deleted luckily but I was helping a friend more recently who was refitting the battlecruiser for the refit competition over the last month and a half and they deleted an older world to then lose about a month worth of progress as it deleted the world the ship was located on.

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file