Random freezing while effects and sound continues

Kenny Greene shared this bug 6 months ago
Won't Fix

My game randomly freezes every 1-5min, for about 1-5 seconds. The world (grass, blowtorch etc) keep moving and making sounds though it doesnt actually do anything until it unfreezes. Im New to the game and in single player offline. Im currently using the mods

Build vision

build info

color hud

colorful icons

texthud api

and production quota

My first play without mods had this freeze, I tried playing in an unmodded world and still get this.

i have a 2080

32gb or ram @3000mhz

and a 12th gen i5

Running on an NVME SSD

Task manager doesn't report anything above 50%

C++ redist is updated

.net is up to date

gpu driver is up to date

game files were uninstalled via steam

shadercashe2 was deleted

game config was deleted

file integrity was checked

Please ignore my windows username lol

my issue is similar to this closed ticket 2 years ago exept for timing. My freezes were much much shorter (1-5sec) and i also noticed the garbage collection message,

https://support.keenswh.com/spaceengineers/pc/topic/gamecharacter-freezing-enviroment-musicsounds-and-effects-still-play_1

Replies (7)

photo

Hello!

Thank you for contacting us. Since this is a bug report, I'm moving your ticket to our support page, where our QA team will take care of you.

Kind Regards

Keen Software House

photo

Hello Kenny Greene,

I am sorry you are experiencing freezing while playing Space Engineers. Can you please try the following:

Deactivate all of your mods, scripts and plugins. Then try to launch the game again. If it still freezes then back up your whole Space Engineers Roaming folder and delete it.

-You can access it by typing %appdata% into your Windows search bar and you will be redirected to the hidden Roaming folder. After that just follow: \Roaming and delete folders SpaceEngineers and SpaceEngineersDedicated

Reinstall Space Engineers and try to launch it again.