This object is in archive! 

Multiplayer, forced to Respawn after Relogging

Shane Kellerman shared this bug 18 months ago
Not a Bug

When A friend Joins after me exiting, such as me leaving the game due to a crash. He usually has to Respawn, Losing all of his items. He does keep his Respawn same as before, but just with a loss of inventory.

Best Answer
photo

This is a feature if you leave or disconect from a session you body will remain for a limited time before despawning if you join back before it does you will have control of same character to save character inventry have cryopods set up fo freinds to log out in which will stop them from despawning.

If they crash then rejoin within a few minutes and the server is still up and have to respawn then thats definitely a bug that can also happen if you load older saves as it seems to only save the hosts character data unless other players are in cryo.

Comments (2)

photo
1

Hello, Engineer!


Sorry for late response, is this issue still happening to you?


Kind Regards

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

This is a feature if you leave or disconect from a session you body will remain for a limited time before despawning if you join back before it does you will have control of same character to save character inventry have cryopods set up fo freinds to log out in which will stop them from despawning.

If they crash then rejoin within a few minutes and the server is still up and have to respawn then thats definitely a bug that can also happen if you load older saves as it seems to only save the hosts character data unless other players are in cryo.

photo
1

Yeah, that's the issue, It really is difficult at times :/ I love the game, worth near restarting! :)

Replies have been locked on this page!