This object is in archive! 

Load Game (Save Game deletion & save as issues)

Darren W. Pearce (Dwolfyone) shared this bug 4 months ago
Solved

https://gamerdvr.com/gamer/wolf1969/video/151938832


Bug seems to be affecting Save As too.


If you try and delete a highlighted save, it will delete the first save at the top, or the last save you highlighted.


So to delete the proper save you need to hit Y, then B, and Y again.


With Save As, it basically refuses to Save As until you've tried to delete the save and backed out with B, then it'll let you Save As.


I found out about this, when I accidentally deleted a save last night, fortunately it wasn't an important one.

Replies (6)

photo
2

Hello Engineer,

we are aware of the selection issue. It seems to affect editing saves, deleting and Save as. It has already been reported to our internal system and we're hoping to have the fix as soon as possible.

We will update the thread once we have more info.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

Hey there, so I just downloaded 1.200.029 on the Xbox and part of the change log suggests this has been fixed, I'm updating to report that the issue is still persistent.


Affecting deletion of saves via Y, and also Save As (always defaults to the top save).


When you highlight a save to delete, it appears to select the top save, then if you move down it will always pick the save next in line under that, if you move down a few saves it appears to pick the save below in sequential order until you press Y, back out with B, and press Y again - then it will pick the save (as per the previous video).


RB+A functionality seems to work just fine though.

photo
1

Hello, Engineers!

The fix for this is in v201

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

Hey there, it appears that now whilst it shows the correct name for the save, it still deletes the wrong save. Lost one of my previous saves I was working on, and there was no way to get it back, fortunately it wasn't a super important save this time.


It's safer to use RB+A to select the save right now and then delete it (to anyone who gets this issue)


Do I need a new report for this, I presume I do?

photo
1

Hello Engineer,

There's no need for another report, we've reported the issue to our internal system again with the new details(showing the correct name).

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

Thank you! 

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file