Autoreconnect when shutting down Server leads to false reconnect

kill2die shared this bug 18 months ago
Considered

Hey there,


when I stop my Testserver, my Client gets correctly kicked on shutdown, but he will get reconnected to the Server i visited BEFORE going to my Testserver.

Don't think this should happen.

Quickly reproducable by joining a public hosted server, then going into a testmachine / different server where you have control of , shutting it down, your client will reconnect to the public hosted server for some reason.


Greets Michael

Comments (2)

photo
1

Hello, Engineer!


Thank you for your feedback! Your topic has been added between considered issues.

Please keep voting for the issue as it will help us to identify the most serious bugs.


We really appreciate your patience.


Kind Regards

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

This still seems to a problem!

Problem: I joined a public server, was downloading mods and while it took too long to download (due to this issue: https://support.keenswh.com/spaceengineers/pc/topic/ingame-mod-downloading-on-server-join-fails-often) , the auto reconnect connected me to the server I visited before...


so probably the "last-server-visited" variable just gets changed when you successfully/clean disconnect from a server instead of just being successful connected to a server.