This object is in archive! 

Opening G-Menu slow for other players

TassetteCape shared this bug 12 months ago
Solved

Found a older bug report mentioning this; but i figured i'd open a new one up.

I have many reports from players on my server saying that opening the G-menu is slow.

However for some reason it is not slow for me at all (Not sure if its because i'm an Admin?) tested with both creative mode tools on and off for me.

Running a dedicated server.

Edit: Upon further inspection i thought it didnt happen to me with creative mode tools off, it does. Testing to see if its possibly tied to progression?

Best Answer
photo

Solved the issue; It was progression all along, forgot i had to change that setting in 2-3 different spots....

something is messing with progression when it comes to modded blocks...

ive spent the last 3-4 days trying to figure this out to anyone who stumbles across this... turn off progression in your worlds save

i turned it off in the Sandbox.sbc and SandboxConfig.sbc

Replies (5)

photo

Update; Not tied to progression.

photo

Hello, engineer!

Thank you for writing to us.

Could you kindly share further information concerning this issue?

Do the players on your server experience lag only on G-Menu/screen?

Are there any MODs active on your server? If so, the issue may be occurring because of obsolete or broken MODs. Kindly review the active MODs on your server and remove those that are obsolete or broken.

If the server is vanilla (with no active MODs), could you ask the players experiencing this issue, to lower their graphic quality preset (Options → Graphics → Quality Preset → change it to Low/Mid → save the changes) and check if they still experience the issue with G-Menu?

If the issue persists, kindly send your server's saved world where players have experienced the issue and if possible, a screen recording/video from a player showing the g-screen/menu issue happening on their end.