Air vent ... not working with tubes?

Axel shared this bug 12 months ago
Won't Fix

Hey there!

Long story short:

I built an functional air vent and needed it now 1-2 blocks further from the o2 tank.

So, I'm an Engineer, I'm smart ... I thought so!

I built a tube between these and ... nothing.

I built a stronger tube (with that cage or something around) ... nothing.

I built it with a conveyor (cube) instead of tubes ... it works!

Please don't judge me, but WHY I am not allowed to build that with tubes?

It's like my other bug topic about air vent deaerated not with fully loaded air(tank)-system .. it is very very very confusing!

Clearly a bug!

So, please change that. ;-)

Sincerely, Axel

Replies (4)

photo

When you say deaerated, do you mean depressurized?

if its the case its not a bug but a lack of storage for your oxygen, by example did you ever try to add water to a full bottle, obviously it doesn't work, thus if you are in a close system (like a ship) the water cannot go anywhere and stay where it was. replace the water by oxygen and it is the same issue.

For your first part however its definitivly a either a bug or a problem in your piping, because it usualy works properly

photo

Hi!

Let me put it to you this way:

If you have a high-tech product in front of you that you expect to be able to not only ventilate but also deaerate, but it doesn't, then you're probably also thinking: Exchange it! But immediately!

And as a Space Engineer it makes totally no sense to me. It simply does not make sense to have a ventilation system, but it only works (fully) when the tank is not full.

This is a bug and at least misconception for me, because other games aren't working this way and also my logic works against that.

If it should be so that only then "depressurized", if the tank is empty or not completely full, then the game program must leave as such also place - in the tank.

Or explain it very simply: