This object is in archive! 

Game freeze after 3 minutes

Arvin Jade shared this bug 22 months ago
Won't Fix

hi, I already troubleshooted this issue with representative from your steam.

The issue is the game even if you start fresh does a freeze for 10 seconds after 3 mins of game play. Doesnt mater if you have no blocks present in the world.

My PC Specs:

Ryzen 5 5600x

128 GB RAM

RTX 2070

SAMSUNG EVO 980 PRO SSD 1TB

THINGS I TRIED:

*Set everything to default in bios and even updated the firmware

*Updated motherboard Drivers

*Updated GPU Drivers

*Disabled what so ever windows securities and updates

*I even monitor Task Manager during the freeze and i only had 30% CPU and 10% RAM consumption while recording videos while the game freezes.

I also did video the issue and uploaded it on my youtube for you to see. I created a new world no customization or mods since im new to this game. i only played 20hrs or something and i endured the freezes from the start.

Video: [You can see the freeze right after 3:28.]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vShiEAZmCnE

Hope for a good response

Replies (5)

photo

As an update I also tried disabling auto save and did not help. I tried the game on an intel system and it was fine. I think you need to check the game on AMD Machines because another information i forgot to share is on AMD setup pressing ESC button also will case a 10 second freeze before i can access the Menu.

photo

Hello, Arvin!

Thank you for letting us know about your issue, and we are sorry that you are experiencing it in the first place.