This object is in archive! 

multi-seat ship not working, someone else is using this ship, seat with higher priority is occupied

Xardkort shared this bug 18 months ago
Won't Fix

My friend and I made a ship. The concept - he is a pilot, I am an script operator (missiles, lidar, drones, autopilot, autoprinters). But seats bugs do not allow co op control of the ship.

Place the control seat and the pilot seat on the ship,

disable all checkboxes of the control seat, turn on the main cockpit with the pilot seat. Take both seats with players and it turns out that the control seat is completely useless, the toolbar does not work and you cannot run script commands (someone else is using this ship / seat with higher priority is occupied).

The problem can be solved by placing two pilot seats.

Turn off all checkboxes on the first seat, except enable the target lock and set the main cockpit to the second seat. Now the toolbar works but the turret ignores the target's lock - error the target is out of range. Uncheck the box to enable target lock on the first seat. Now the lock from the second seat works but only for the server owner. Others have an infinite target lock bug. Please fix at least some of these issues so that co op control ship is possible.

Replies (8)

photo

You can play with two pilot seats on a dedicated server, but on one of the seats you need to turn off all checkboxes, and on the second seat, turn on the main cockpit.

We were in pvp with two-seat target lock enabled and didn't understand why turrets didn't use target lock. It is logical that you can not control the movement of the ship from two seats, but it is strange not to be able to lock targets from two seats or at least highlight them for a non-main cockpit. As a workaround, you can automatically disable target lock on non-main cockpits just like other checkboxes.

photo

Hello, Xardkord,

thanks for letting us know and for the update as well.