Server/Client de-sync since Sparks DLC

DigiToss shared this bug 3 years ago
Outdated

Since the recent DLC Patch, myself and others have been experiencing a number of "de-sync" issues on multiplayer servers. There seems to be some sort of fundamental issue with server and client when certain events happen in the game. These are usually when you get in and out of cockpits, disconnecting ships from connectors and other weird things with subgrids and landing gears.

I am no expert in programming etc but it is as if the server does not receive the trigger to do certain things and then after a set time it then finally gets the detail to the server but the server forces the location to the client of the servers last known position (which makes sense from an exploitable perspective). It is as if the server "tick" refresh rate is not syncing with the client tick refresh rate.

Some of examples of this are;

1 - Sometimes when undocking a ship from a station via connector, you travel some distance and when you get out of your ship or after a set time, you are back at the dock.

2 - Sometimes when you undock a ship from a station, the ship does not respond, does not move (the server still things its connected, but the client says it is not)

3 - Sometimes a player appears to be in a seat/bed to another player, but the player believes he is moving around (out of sync) (One time I had a player in a small grid ship with welders welding some blocks, and the other player could not see the player or small grid ship, but could see all the blocks being welded)