[1.195.019] GPS Names reverting when logging out and back in on multiplayer

THEphil shared this bug 40 days ago
Solved

Version 1.195.019

How to duplicate

1. Log into multiplayer server

2. create GPS waypoint from current position.

3. Rename the default "the-phil #1" to "GPS Point 1".

Repeat Steps 2 and 3 to get more gps markers

4. log out of server

5. log back into server. All gps points will now be the default name "the-phil #1"

Comments (4)

photo
2

Hello, Engineer!


Thank you for contacting us and perfect reproduction steps! I've reproduced and reported this issue. Thank you for your patience.


Kind Regards

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

Thanks Phil, you just saved me some work. Glad its not just me that's having this issue. Spent hours marking asteroids last night and now i don't know where anything is.

photo
1

Fixed in v195.020