[1.188.105] workshop creation visibilitiy always reset to public when updated

LordTylus shared this bug 2 years ago
Solved

Hello there,

I have quite a lot blueprints and ingame scripts that I have only shared with my friends. But I noticed recently that every time I update a workshop entry for example an ingame script it will always be sat back to public visibility.

So I have to remember setting them back to friends only. This is quite a bit annoying.

Could we go back to public on default and no changes in visibility upon update?

Comments (4)

photo
1

Hello, Engineer!


Thank you for your feedback! Your topic has been added between considered issues.

Please keep voting for the issue as it will help us to identify the most serious bugs.


We really appreciate your patience.


Kind Regards

Keen Software House: QA Department

photo
1

Still preset in 197


STR:

1. Publish Workshop entry

2. Set Workshop entry to friends only

3. Publish Workshop entry again

4. notice its now public again while public is the default it should not override manually visibility limits.

photo
1

Hello, LordTylus!

Thank you for confirming that this is still an issue in the latest version. Also, thank you for the steps :)

I have successfully reproduced the issue and reported it internally.

Kind Regards

Laura, QA Department

photo
1

Hello, Engineer!

This issue shall be already fixed with new game version (v199.020). Closing this thread, now as fixed.

If you are still experiencing it even on the newest version, please let us know either by commenting here or opening completely new thread (that´s the better option for us).

Kind Regards

Keen Software House: QA Department