Retroactive Mission Success
I wouldn't this a bug, so this describes a, probably unintentional, feature of the current implementation.
I was playing the Red Ship mission from Obliviara Station.
I got to mission success and had the shipyard disappear before I could loot it. I had not yet claimed my rewards. Then I thought that it might be useful to grind down the red ship and rebuild it from a blueprint of the repaired ship. So I loaded the most recent auto from before I completed the mission.
To my surprise, the mission was now completed and moments later the base disappeared. I had not seen a base cleaned up the quickly in per previous play throughs.
I MUST remember to loot everything before finishing all of the tasks for a mission/contract.
I tried the previous autosave and the one before that and the one before that all with the same result.
I assume that the mission status is held in a separate file and not with the world state and that all autosaves use a single shared file for this to happen.
I also need to find if this happens with manual saves too.
I like this feedback
Replies have been locked on this page!