This object is in archive! 

New Feature Please...Multiple Block Selection Tool

Black Ryan shared this feedback 2 years ago
Not Enough Votes

I'm not good at writing but I will try. I would like a feature that enables me to visually look at a block as the player or spectator cam and select multiple blocks by clicking on them. After clicking and selecting all the blocks you desire then I would like to be able to do....stuff with the selected blocks. By stuff I mean anything devs or modders think of. I would like such a tool to be able to select blocks to name them or move them or rotate them or paint them or group them. Whatever you want. I would also like the tool to allow me to select and group multiple blocks in mass sort of the same way you can place blocks in mass by holding down CTRL and dragging. And I believe being able to select armored blocks would open doors to good things such as being able to select and group armored blocks. After grouping and naming the blocks eg. "Forward Section" or "Pinstripe" and then you can paint the armored block groups with the selection feature. Then you could paint or repaint a ship easy in minutes rather than an hour. You could also select things to be moved. If you want to move something one spot over then you can select and move rather than grinding it and building a new one. I mean the engineer really should be able to select and pick up things. Sometimes I grind a block and the block I took out was supporting another block that falls and if I could just select the fallen block and pick it up and carry it and hold it in place while I weld it back on it would be great. If the engineer can carry 100% of the material needed to weld a block then he should be able to carry it too. Just saying. But in creative mode he/she should be able to pick up anything regardless of weight and size. I don't even need an animation for this. I just want to pick stuff up and/or move it rather than grind down only to build another right away. W