'Comms' terminal-window do not remember last selected "player"

Decker_MMIV shared this bug 15 months ago
Considered

Been playing on Keen UK #7 server for quite some time now, where I have observed the following "bug / annoyance":

When going to the 'Comms' terminal-window, you always have to reselect '-Global Chat History-', even though that was the row you selected the previous time you had the 'Comms' window open.

Shouldn't it be that it remembers what was last selected in that terminal-window, when ESC-out and then using K-key to go back into the 'Comms'?


On another note; whats the purpose of all those offline players in the "Players" list in the 'Comms'? On the Keen UK #7 server there are many many players offline, which fills the list. Even the players that is online right now, can not be found in the list.

Perhaps that list of "Players" in the 'Comms' should be flushed now and then, maybe corresponding to 'trash removal'?

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hello, Engineer!


Thank you for your feedback! Your topic has been added between considered issues.


Please keep voting for the issue as it will help us to identify the most serious bugs.


We really appreciate your patience.


Kind Regards


Keen Software House: QA Department